Workshop/Public Symposium

The Community of Asia: Concept or Reality?

List of Participants from ALFP

Participants

Arnold M. Azurin (Philippines, ALFP 1996)

Research Fellow and Journalist, Center for Integrative and Development Studies, University of the Philippines

Karina Africa Bolasco (Philippines, ALFP 2004)

Assistant Publishing Manager, Anvil Publishing; Editor and Publisher

Janadas Devan (Singapore, ALFP 1997)

Senior Writer & Columnist, The Straits Times, Singapore

Hideki Kan (Japan, ALFP alumni book contributor)

Professor, Faculty of Humanities, Seinan Jogakuin University

Chandrika Sepali Kottegoda (Sri Lanka, ALFP 2004)

Founding Member and Director, The Women and Media Collective, Sri Lanka; Coordinator, Sri Lanka Women's NGO Forum; Senior Visiting Lecturer, Postgraduate Programme in Women's Studies, University of Colombo

Mahendra P. Lama (India, ALFP 2001)

Chairman, Centre for South, Central, South East Asian and South West Pacific Studies, School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University; Chief Economic Adviser to the Chief Minister of Sikkiim (Cabinet Minister Rank)

Lee, Jong Won (Korea, ALFP advisory committee member)

Professor, Faculty of Law and Politics, Rikkyo University

Liu, Xin (China, ALFP 1998)

Associate Professor of Anthropology at the University of California at Berkeley; Fellow of the Sociology Division, the E-Institutes of Shanghai Universities

Park, Won Soon (Korea, ALFP 2000)

Lawyer; Chairman, The Hope Institute Founding Committee

Chiharu Takenaka (Japan, ALFP advisory committee member)

Professor, Faculty of International Studies, Meiji Gakuin University

Kasian Tejapira (Thailand, ALFP 1996)

Associate Professor, Faculty of Political Science, Thammasat University

Secretariat

Jun'etsu Komatsu

Managing Director, Japanese Studies and Intellectual Exchange Department, The Japan Foundation

Toru Oono

Assistant Director, Asia and Oceania Division, Japanese Studies and Intellectual Exchange Department, The Japan Foundation

Maho Sato

Asia and Oceania Division, Japanese Studies and Intellectual Exchange Department, The Japan Foundation

Naoko Shimamura

Chief Program Officer, International House of Japan

Kimihiro Sonoda

Program Officer, International House of Japan

Mayuko Sasanuma

Program Assistant, International House of Japan